Can you lose weight by drinking Water ?

You’ve probably heard it more than once: drink more water to help you lose more weight. But does water really help weight loss? Can you lose weight just by drinking water? The short answer is yes. Drinking water helps boost your metabolism, cleanse your body of waste and acts as an appetite suppressant. Also, drinking more water helps your body stop retaining water, leading you to drop those extra pounds of water weight. So what can you do to make sure you’re drinking the recommended eight-to-10 8-ounce glasses per day to keep yourself hydrated and encourage weight loss ?

Step 1: Drink before you eat

Because water is an appetite suppressant, drinking it before meals can make you feel fuller and therefore reduce your food intake. Health resource website WebMD states that drinking water before meals results in an average reduction in intake of 75 calories per meal. Drinking water before just one meal per day would cause you to ingest 27,000 fewer calories per year. Do the math: You’d lose about eight pounds per year just from drinking water! Now imagine if you drank it before each meal.
Step 2: Hit the gym

Because drinking water helps prevent muscle cramping and keeps your joints lubricated, you can work out longer and harder. Just another way keeping hydrated with water helps you lose weight.

Step 3: Replace calorie-filled drinks with water

Ditch the sodas and juice and replace them with water to help you lose weight. If you think water tastes boring, add a slice of lemon. A glass of water with lemon is a recipe for successful weight loss because the pectin in lemons helps reduce food cravings. Think water doesn’t really help weight loss? Give up those sugary drinks for just a few weeks and see the difference.

Step 4: Drink it ice cold

According to the editorial staff at WebMD, drinking ice cold water helps boost your metabolism because your body has to work harder to warm the water up, therefore burning more calories and helping you to lose weight. Plus, ice cold water is just so much more refreshing than water that’s room temperature.

Step 5: Make sure you get enough

If you really want the water you drink to help you lose weight, you should follow the “8×8” rule recommended by most nutritionists: Drink eight 8-ounce glasses of water per day for weight loss and to maintain an ideal weight. You might need to drink more water if you exercise a lot or sweat heavily, or less water if you drink other beverages like herbal tea (make sure they are decaffeinated).

Trent Nessler, PT, DPT, MPT, managing director of Baptist Sports Medicine in Nashville, says the amount of water you need depends on your size, weight and activity level. He adds that you should try to drink between half an ounce and an ounce of water for each pound you weigh, every day.

How do you know if you’re getting enough water? A general rule is to check the toilet after you’ve gone to the bathroom. You’ll know you’re well hydrated if your urine is clear or very light yellow in color. The darker your urine, the more water you need to drink, especially if weight loss is your goal.

reference: lifegaiam

 

 

 

Author: chrislenon

http://www.pakimeow.com

One thought on “Can you lose weight by drinking Water ?”

  1. I’ve been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like
    yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally,
    if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as
    you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.|
    I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Very well written!|
    I’ll immediately take hold of your rss as I can’t to
    find your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Kindly allow me know so that I could subscribe.

    Thanks.|
    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it
    is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things
    or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this
    article. I desire to read even more things about it!|
    It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the future and it is time to be
    happy. I’ve read this put up and if I may just I want to recommend you some
    fascinating issues or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles relating to this article.
    I desire to learn more things about it!|
    I’ve been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours nowadays, but I
    by no means found any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s lovely value sufficient for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made
    excellent content as you probably did, the internet will likely be much more useful than ever before.|
    Ahaa, its fastidious conversation on the
    topic of this article at this place at this webpage, I have read all that, so at
    this time me also commenting at this place.|
    I am sure this article has touched all the internet viewers, its really really nice piece of
    writing on building up new website.|
    Wow, this paragraph is good, my younger sister is
    analyzing these kinds of things, thus I am going to tell her.|
    bookmarked!!, I like your website!|
    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up plus the rest of the site is extremely good.|
    Hi, I do believe this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉 I will return once again since i have book marked
    it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change,
    may you be rich and continue to help other people.|
    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance.
    I must say you have done a fantastic job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads very fast for me on Firefox. Excellent Blog!|
    These are in fact great ideas in about blogging. You have touched some good things here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.|
    I love what you guys are up too. This sort of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the superb works guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.|
    Hi! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I
    came to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Wonderful blog and amazing design and style.|
    I really like what you guys are usually up too. Such clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the amazing works guys I’ve included you guys to my
    blogroll.|
    Howdy would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different
    then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!|
    Howdy would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re
    utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this
    blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a honest price?
    Kudos, I appreciate it!|
    Everyone loves it when people come together and
    share thoughts. Great blog, continue the good work!|
    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement
    account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we communicate?|
    Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The
    text in your article seem to be running off the
    screen in Opera. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
    The design look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon.
    Many thanks|
    This is a topic that is near to my heart… Best wishes!
    Exactly where are your contact details though?|
    It’s very effortless to find out any topic on web as compared to books, as I
    found this paragraph at this website.|
    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like
    to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for
    your blog you might be interested in hearing.

    Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.|
    Hello! I’ve been reading your website for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead
    and give you a shout out from Huffman Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good work!|
    Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, very good blog!|
    Its like you learn my thoughts! You appear to understand a lot approximately this, like you wrote the ebook in it or something.
    I feel that you simply can do with a few percent to power
    the message house a bit, however other than that, that is great blog.
    A great read. I will definitely be back.|
    I visited various blogs but the audio quality for audio songs
    current at this web page is really fabulous.|
    Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a
    lot of spam responses? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any assistance is very much appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular article!
    It’s the little changes that will make the most important changes.
    Thanks a lot for sharing!|
    I seriously love your site.. Excellent colors & theme.
    Did you make this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my very own blog
    and want to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is
    called. Many thanks!|
    Howdy! This post couldn’t be written any better! Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept talking about this. I most certainly will forward this post to
    him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a very good read.
    Thank you for sharing!|
    Amazing! This blog looks just like my old
    one! It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Outstanding choice of
    colors!|
    There is certainly a lot to learn about this topic.
    I really like all of the points you have made.|
    You’ve made some really good points there. I checked on the net
    to find out more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this web site.|
    What’s up, I check your blog on a regular basis. Your story-telling style is witty, keep it up!|
    I just could not depart your website prior to suggesting that I actually enjoyed the
    usual information an individual supply for your visitors?
    Is gonna be back steadily to check out new posts|
    I want to to thank you for this good read!! I certainly loved every bit of it.
    I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post…\

    Like

Leave a Reply

